CTFishTalk.com Forum Index

CTFishTalk.com Forum Index » Saltwater
Viewing Topic: First time boat buying
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jeff

PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2014 10:05 am    Post subject: First time boat buying Reply with quote

Alright guys and gals,

I've been looking to purchase a boat for some time now. Looking for a 17-20ft center console that I can take out in the sound and in the rivers....budget is 10g's and under.

Now I'm completely new to boating and don't know much so I am looking for some pointers. What are some key things I should be looking for? What is considered too many hours for a 2 stroke or 4 stroke? What can I realistically expect for my price range?

All pointers are appreciated!
Redneckangler

PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2014 4:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote