CTFishTalk.com Forum Index

CTFishTalk.com Forum Index » Bait, Tackle, Rods and Reels etc…
Viewing Topic: Good baitcast reels? Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic  
XploZion

PostPosted: Sat Apr 02, 2011 10:45 pm    Post subject: Good baitcast reels? Reply with quote

Looking for good baitcast reel under $120? im pretty new to baitcast reels and the one that came with my rod is terrible...its a Shakespeare reel. Supply a link if you can please! Thankss
cbray44

PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am also new to the baitcaster game but after some "e-search" I found this reel from bass pro shops.

Bass Pro Shops Extreme Baitcast Reel (sorry, I'm too new to post a link)

I have not received it yet but after reading all the reviews and e ven finding a review on YouTube, I figured it was worth a try.
skeeterjohn

PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 7:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You could get Abu-garcia is really good or a Quantum for under $120. From bass pro shops or from Cabellas.
TurtleKiss

PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 8:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have baitcast reels by Pfleuger, Quantum, Abu and Daiwa. My $50 Daiwa is the smoothest casting of the bunch & hasn't backlashed yet.

*~ "Not everything about fishing is noble, reasonable and sane..." -Henry Middleton ~*
therieldeal

PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 9:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Which model Daiwa reel do you have? I want to put together a medium or medium/heavy setup for “carping”. I don’t like spinning reels, and I don’t think spincasters handle heavier line very well…
DirtyDawg10

PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote