CTFishTalk.com Forum Index

CTFishTalk.com Forum Index » New Member Section
Viewing Topic: Just moved here from Detroit
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Detroitboy

PostPosted: Fri Jul 24, 2009 5:41 pm    Post subject: Just moved here from Detroit Reply with quote

Hi all

I just moved here from Detroit and I'm trying to find out where to fish and what to use. The whole saltwater fishing thing is totally foreign to me, but I believe this is the right forum to learn. As far as freshwater fishing, I grew up doing that and I'm looking forward to fishing the lakes and rivers here.
Oh yeah i'm a rookie at fly fishing, so it just makes more for me to learn about.
Look foward to chatting it up.
Old Mud

PostPosted: Fri Jul 24, 2009 9:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome aboard D Boy, you've come to the right place. These guys can help you catch whatever you want. Sort of a mixed bag here. (meant in the nicest way). Shocked Very Happy if you have a boat with a full fuel tank can i have it ?? Thanks.

I'm a starving fisherman and it will help feed my family !! Shocked Shocked Very Happy Wink Wink Hey have a great time and enjoy !!!

Don

PS. I don't want to overwhelm a Detroit guy ,feel at home here. Very Happy

All that truly matters in the end is that you LOVED !!!!
slimecoat

PostPosted: Sat Jul 25, 2009 8:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome to the site Detroit boy! If you want info about where to fish, you have to ask specific questions, as there are lots of lakes, rivers, and salt to fish, with many having different fish species in them.

For example.....

What kind of fishing did you do back home?

What fish species are you going to be targeting here?

Are you a shore fisherman, or do you have a boat?

There are plenty of very good fisherman on this site with years of experience on the water. Most are willing to give you any and all information you need. You just have to ask........ Cool