CTFishTalk.com Forum Index

CTFishTalk.com Forum Index » Out of State Reports
Viewing Topic: Marco Island
View previous topic :: View next topic  
moose444

PostPosted: Fri Nov 29, 2013 8:12 am    Post subject: Marco Island Reply with quote

Visited family in Naples but stayed on Marco Island. My pops is doing work in KeyMarco so he has access to their docks for fishing...OMG....caught some mangrove snapper, sheephead, Spanish macks and the coup was three beautiful redfish I did battle with. Lost two around the pilings but landed one 27 inch red on a jig tipped with shrimp. Lost one on a live greenback drifted along the pilings and the other jigging....place holds some nice baby tarpon but we did not hook into any on this trip...I have a pic on my phone but I am a tech idiot so will have to look for help to see if I can upload it.......back home and waiting for the ice now!
PECo

PostPosted: Fri Nov 29, 2013 8:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice. I'll be in Naples for a week in January. I plan to mail my inflatable Hobie Mirage i9s down there and pedal out to Keewaydin Island. I haven't decided whether I'll get a fishing license, yet, because I'll be with my wife and my mother, but you've started to talk me into it.

PostPosted: Sun Dec 01, 2013 1:18 pm    Post subject: Fishing Marco Reply with quote