CTFishTalk.com Forum Index

CTFishTalk.com Forum Index » Bait, Tackle, Rods and Reels etc…
Viewing Topic: Some questions on senkos Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic  
flippy

PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 7:03 am    Post subject: Some questions on senkos Reply with quote

I figured I would ask the pros,,Do they work? How do you rig them? What kind of rod do you use? Can I fish them in deep water? Do they only catch bass? What is the best senko to buy? YUM,GARY YAMAMOTO,? Any input would be great,,
RaMPaGeBaSsMaN

PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 8:28 am    Post subject: Re: Some questions on senkos Reply with quote

flippy wrote:
I figured I would ask the pros,,Do they work? How do you rig them? What kind of rod do you use? Can I fish them in deep water? Do they only catch bass? What is the best senko to buy? YUM,GARY YAMAMOTO,? Any input would be great,,

Im no pro but have put some work in with the senkos ive notice its not so much the brand its the action that drive all fish crazy. I have caught bass pickerel sunnies, smallies. Seems like the yamamoto have the best action pumpkin with a black flake is my fave. Just throw them anywhere anytime and watch that line take off.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 10:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Phil aka PECO is senko-man, I dont like paying 7-9 BUCKs for flimsy, brittle rubber worms that rip after one catch......i prefer yum dingers...cheaper, more durable, can find them with Senkos at Walmart . Green pumpkin, Watermelon seem to work best..For wack rigging..I like a size 1 or 2 Gamagatsu octopus hook..wacky hooks are weak, flimsy, and easily spit out by a big bass....

PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 11:12 am    Post subject: Re: Some questions on senkos Reply with quote

flippy wrote:

Good one, Jim. Laughing

PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 11:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote