CTFishTalk.com Forum Index

CTFishTalk.com Forum Index » Lake Reports
Viewing Topic: Candlewood lake Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jjconnaire

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 7:43 am    Post subject: Candlewood lake Reply with quote

Hello fellow fishermen and women,
I am opening a thread about Candlewood lake since I did not see a thread dedicated to it. I am new to this lake so I only know what I have read online. All I know is that it is loaded with alewife, smallmouth, largemouth, rainbows, and brownies. (Along with cats, rock bass, sunnies). This lake is also very deep, averaging 35ft and having a max depth of 90ft. I have read some places that there are some walleye in there, can anyone confirm this? Please share any information about this fishery.
PECo

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 8:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I heard that in a bass tourney there last weekend, the winning eight fish bag was 32 pounds and the lunker was 5.9 pounds.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 8:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I was up there last weekend working on the house, not fishing but there were a TON of boats on the water.
PECo

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 9:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jjconnaire wrote:
I was up there last weekend working on the house, not fishing but there were a TON of boats on the water.

There were almost 60 boats in the tourney, so it was a big one, even for Candlewood.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 10:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you heard of walleye in there?
ripline

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 10:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jjconnaire wrote:
Have you heard of walleye in there?

Yep. They come in from Squantz but the actual numbers are unclear. I saw a beauty weighed in at an ice tourney a couple of years back. You will hear of sporadic catches now and then.
Jjconnaire

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 10:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote