CTFishTalk.com Forum Index

CTFishTalk.com Forum Index » Lake Reports
Viewing Topic: Pike Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Bass Sniper

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 12:49 pm    Post subject: Pike Reply with quote

Gonna try for some Pike tomorrow morning, any suggestions?
On twenty-pound test "
Phish

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 1:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'd go to Bantam. I'm no pike expert, but I caught one and some dude on the shore caught 2 and hooked up with another (two while Phil and I were within earshot) so they're there and they're eating. The guy on the shore was fishing in the cove behind deer island near the lot with the steamboat replica. He looked to be using live bait.
PECo

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 2:12 pm    Post subject: Ditto Reply with quote

I vote for Bantam Lake, too.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 2:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i was thinking bantam as well....ok look for the report, thanks guys
On twenty-pound test "
PECo

PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2010 6:16 am    Post subject: Well? Reply with quote

Hey, Bass Sniper, how'd your pike hunt go?

PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2010 8:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

oh yea sorry forgot about the report....
Weeeeeeeeelllllllllll, Bantam is a beautiful lake i can say that much.....I didnt get skunked......but no pike.....but next time i go i know where im going for the pike and how to fish for them....I was using spoons and big inline spinners and some swim baits.....next time im going live bait.....the only thing i caught was a yellow perch and just as I was letting go of him i thought to myself "SHIT! I should have live lined him!"......all in all it was a great day on the lake even if i didnt get my pike......
On twenty-pound test "
PECo

PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 9:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote