CTFishTalk.com Forum Index

CTFishTalk.com Forum Index » Bait, Tackle, Rods and Reels etc…
Viewing Topic: Tackle Box/Bag Recommendations
View previous topic :: View next topic  
DirtyDawg10

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 10:23 pm    Post subject: Tackle Box/Bag Recommendations Reply with quote

I stopped by Dick's today because I'm in the market for a new tackle box or bag but I couldn't make up my mind so I left without one. I was wondering what your thoughts were. Do you have recommendations, pros, cons, etc...about what brands and types you like. I don't want anything huge but large enough to carry what I need for a day on the lake or river.

I've never used the bags before but I like the organization they offer with the interchangeable plastic box inserts. I'm just a bit worried whether they hold up well and if they are impossible to clean or not. Most tackle boxes don't smell too great after a while and I'm a bit worried the bag will absorb odors more than the hard plastic boxes. Thanks for any info you can give me.
heavyweight80

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 6:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've got one of the bag type tackle boxes. I love it for the fact that it's waterproof and holds 6 trays and has an assortment of pockets

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 12:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote