CTFishTalk.com Forum Index

CTFishTalk.com Forum Index » Fishing Tournaments
Viewing Topic: tournament questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Andersondnb

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 11:35 am    Post subject: tournament questions Reply with quote

i am new to the ct bass fishing and im interested in getting into some tournaments. i see that theer is a long list of tournaments. how do you go about signing up for these
slimecoat

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you talking about the permitted tournament schedule?

If so, those are permits issued to all the different bass fishing clubs or trails in CT for that particular calendar year. You can research by date or by lake.

You need to join a club first, they will have their schedule set up and you fish what ever lakes or river the DEP grants them for particular dates.

Are you looking to fish a few tournaments to get your feet wet, or are you an accomplished tournament angler looking to fish a full trail? or somewhere in between?

The more information you give us, the better we can point you in the right direction.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 4:41 pm    Post subject: Wednesday Night Big Bass Tournament Reply with quote

There's a not so formal tournament out of Wethersfield Cove on the Connecticut River every Wednesday night:

http://www.ctfishtalk.com/wednesday-night-big-bass-wethersfield-2010-updated-t3678.html

PostPosted: Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yeah im just looking for some tournaments to fish were its mostly guys using small aluminum boats
flippy

PostPosted: Thu Sep 16, 2010 6:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote