CTFishTalk.com Forum Index

CTFishTalk.com Forum Index » Lake Fishing
Viewing Topic: Where to Fish???
View previous topic :: View next topic  
NewtoCT

PostPosted: Sat Apr 09, 2011 9:58 pm    Post subject: Where to Fish??? Reply with quote

Hi all,

As my name implies, I am new to CT. I just recently moved here from the midwest. As the weather get's warmer I am getting in the mood to fish. I stumbled on to this website, and thought I would ask all of you. I'm looking for some places to do some freshwater fishing, I don't have a boat so it would be all shore fishing. Any suggestions on lakes/ponds to fish? Looking to do some Bass/Walleye/Trout fishing, currently I'm living in the Bristol area so lakes semi close by would be great, but I would be willing to drive a bit for some good spots. Thanks for any advice!
SeaDog1

PostPosted: Sat Apr 09, 2011 10:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi NewtoCt!

Suggest you get a copy of the Ct. Anglers Guide (Free at your local tackle shop or go on the Ct. DEP web site).
Good place to start !
Lots of lakes and ponds + streams and rivers listed with their locations.
And with a road map of Ct. you can mark those waters near you or ones that interest you.

Best regards,
SeaDog1
flippy

PostPosted: Sat Apr 09, 2011 10:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote