CTFishTalk.com Forum Index

CTFishTalk.com Forum Index » New Member Section
Viewing Topic: Finally joined...from new britian
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Gee_Boog

PostPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2013 6:57 am    Post subject: Finally joined...from new britian Reply with quote

Hey everyone, I've been poaching info off this site for about 5 months now and I guess conscious got the better of me, so I joined with the intention of sharing what I have found in ct. I can't say enough about some of the users giving info out about the trout streams in this area, they really showed me some nice spots, especially the pequabuck river and the ponds next to Stop and Shop in Berlin that are loaded with crappie.
Anyways thanks again for all the info, I am an all species, all gear type of angler. Predominately from shore going for trout and smallies . I'll take a 12ft wide stream all day over anywhere, some of the best and beautiful fish come outta those places. Personal bests are only 4lb smallie and 2.5lb brown. I literally drive anywhere in this state to find that gin clear water, rapids sections anywhere I can find the slot.
I grew up in Suffield, fished Stoney Brook, Scantic river from somersville to broad brook, hockanum river in Manchester, tankerhoosen river in Vernon, upper west branch Farmington river from the dam all the way down, salmon river in east hampton, blackledge river in marlboro, and now as I said I live in new britian now so I've been heading out to Berlin , plainville, Bristol on the word of you guys and girls.

Tight lines everyone!
Michael

PostPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2013 1:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome aboard GB!
NWDarkcloud

PostPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2013 4:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

welcome aboard ...hope to see ya out there

PostPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2013 5:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote