CTFishTalk.com Forum Index

CTFishTalk.com Forum Index » New Member Section
Viewing Topic: Hello from Paris (France) - coming near Hartford
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Oliver

PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2015 8:39 am    Post subject: Hello from Paris (France) - coming near Hartford Reply with quote

Hi guys !

I'm a french PHD student living in Paris !
I'm passionate about fishing and I always bring a rod with me during my trips Very Happy

For the first time of my life, i'll come in the US during the 2 last weeks of July. I'll live near Hartford in CT and I can't wait to try to catch some american fish Laughing

I am looking for informations about fishing near Hartford and I would love to find a guide to help me. We do not have small mouth or stripped bass in France and i can tell you that it would be such a great pleasure to catch one !

All the best,

Oliver

Redneckangler

PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2015 9:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey Oliver. Welcome to the site. Hartford boast some good smallmouth and largemouth fishing on the CT river, as well as some stuff you're likely more familiar with, such as carp and pike. I'll be around 20th-26 of July, then down to Florida. I'm usually fishing saltwater that time of year for stripers, blues and various bottom fish. Maybe if you get some time we can head out. I'm also on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/TheRedneckangler?ref=hl. Stay in touch. It's always nice to get a chance to fish with folks from completely different fishing backgrounds.
Weekly reports from around CT, the LIS and beyond.
Redneckangler

PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2015 10:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There are a few guides who specialize in fishing the CT River, as well as some excellent guides for trout and smallmouths in a few of our other river systems. I can always point you towards a few guys who are licensed and have great reputations.
Oliver